Multiple workflows allow organizations to setup unique workflows for different jobs. So not all jobs require the same workflow process. This feature might not be available in your account plan.
NOTE - The following video is using our older user interface
This must initially be activated by the Administrator of the account by going to Setup --> Configure --> Configure Job/Application Workflow.
Configure Job Workflow
Once you choose Configure Job Workflow you will notice something similar to the following screen:
As you can see from the example above, there currently is one default job workflow containing the standard 5 stages (Draft, Open, Filled, Cancelled, On Hold) which is Active and set as the Default. The default workflow will be automatically selected when creating a new job. When a job requisition is set up the hiring manager will not be able to change the workflow, but the recruiter may change it later when approving the job.
To create a new workflow select "Create Workflow" from the action menu:
You will be prompted for the new workflow name:
Once you add the Name and choose "Save", you will see something similar to the following screen (your individual workflow stages might be different):
You will notice at the top of the screen the dropdown allows you to set this workflow status from Draft to Active:
When you set the workflow to Active, it will be available for you to use when you create or edit a job.
You have the option to make this the default workflow by selecting "Set as Default":
Note: If the workflow is currently set to your Default, you will not be able to set it to draft until you set another workflow stage to the default first.
You can select the three horizontal lines to reorder the stages by dragging and dropping the stages in the order which works best for this workflow (The stages must be setup prior to configuring the workflow. See Configuration Guide: Job Workflow Stages):
You also have the ability to remove any non-system workflow stages by selecting the trash can (this will not delete the stage but just remove it from this workflow):
You can also rename the Workflow name by selecting the icon at the top and change the name:
Edit Workflow Stage
You also have the ability to edit any workflow stages by selecting the "Edit Workflow Stage" icon:
This is an example of what you might see:
The drop list will only appear if you created Tasks within your Library and set the assignment (for example):
When you select a task template from the list the task will be assigned to the user group when the job is in that stage.
Here you can select which user group (Job Owner and/ Hiring Manager) or user is the owner of the stage as well as whether they will need to receive a notification when a job is in this stage.
Note: The Job Owners and Hiring Manager groups are set at the job level. See Jobs for more information.
This will differ based on your unique Job Fields but you can select "Show" for any field that the user should enter when they move a job to this stage. Select "Require" to require that a user enter a value.
Here you can choose to select a preexisting action button or choose "Create New" to create a new one:
Once you add an Action button you will see the following screen:
In the above example I would set my new button "Immediate Hire" to end in the "Open Stage."
Once you have several Actions buttons, you can use the icons to rearrange the order as well as delete any buttons that you do not need by using the up or down arrows as well as the trash can.
Once you are ready to save the new workflow you can choose "Save":
You can then see a summary of the new workflow stage as well as Edit, Delete, and rearrange any other stages for this new workflow:
Once you have all of the stages set for the new workflow and set its status from Draft to Active, it will be available to you when you create a new job: